First CAL (crochet along)

31 10 2010

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!! (or whore-a-ween)

I just wanted to post to wish everyone an amazing holiday. Hope the treats are tasty and the tricks all in fun. Also, I want to share my first CAL or Crochet Along. As I am always interested in bettering my crochet skills, I decided to finally join a CAL. Over at Megan’s blog, Crochet Every Day, she hosted her first CAL, Pumpkins! It was such an adorable free pattern I had to join in. Recently, I became such a huge follow of Megan’s blog. She’s trying to complete every pattern she has posted, do check out her blog. Hopefully, you’ll join in a CAL of your own. I chose to do a pumpkin with a squash. Both turned out super cute.

Coming up this week: pictures of my costume/weekend. Hope you enjoyed yours!!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!

Crocheted Pumpkins

Crocheted Pumpkins with Candy Bowl


Actions

Information

2 responses

1 11 2010
Megan

I love how your pumpkin turned out. And making a squash — genious! Thanks for joining us in the CAL! And for the sweet words 🙂

2 11 2010
softcheese

Thank you so much. The squash was kind of an accident. I have a lot of stash to bust.

Leave a comment